DEAN VALLEY COMMUNITY PRIMARY SCHOOL



Governors

Mrs Liz Healey (Co-opted) - Chair of Governors Mr Roland Edwards (Co-opted) - Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs Casey McDermott (Staff) Mrs Karen McCurdy (LA) Mrs Vicky McPherson (Headteacher—staff) Mr Tim Hudson (Parent) Mr John Stewart (Co-opted) Mrs Anna Harris (Parent) Mrs Clare Barnett (Parent)

The ten Governors form The Governing Body which has overall responsibility for the school and for setting its policies. The day-today management of the school is delegated to the Headteacher, although Governors involve themselves in the life of the school as much as possible and at a strategic development level.

The Governors work through the sub-committees covering Teaching, Learning & Curriculum, Finance and Premises (incorporating Health & Safety), Grievance Appeals, Personnel, Raising Attainment and Safeguarding. The Governing Body as a whole meets at least once each term.

> Albert Road Bollington

Phone: 01625 572767 admin@deanvalley.cheshire.sch.uk